top of page

Expired Days

After shooting mainly HP5 for well over two months, I decided to cash out and get some rolls of film from the various few months (and some going as far back as a year) and see what i'd captured.

From Behind the Scenes stills to my first roll of film I ever shot on my ME Super which I thought i'd lost, I was blown away by some of the images i'd produced. As i'd used several different stocks, the results were so varied and different, going from a moody looking Liverpool on Ektar 100 to a very vibrant and cream coloured Stoke on Trent on a warm Spring night.

The ones that shone through for me were the Kodacolor images. After hearing that this wasn't the best stock, I bought some expired 2002 Kodacolor and thought i'd shoot it. After getting the negatives back I was blown away by the colours within them,

Really rich and creamy grain followed by a warm look blew me away, but then I realised i'd also shot some in Liverpool when it was very dark and moody, and these results mimicked that aswell. I loved this. This seems to me like a stock that you can use wherever you are, it picks out colours so well and really stains these into your images, can't wait to pick some more up.

I today have completed my Design Futures module... One more module left at Uni... Scary.

After that, i'll be putting alot of time into film projects so watch this space,

Safe G's x


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page