top of page

HP5

So... HP5. The classic Ilford Black and White film which for me is a standard to shoot 35mm on.

HP5 is in my eyes the best B&W film out there. It's versatility, grain density and overall look make it such a pleasure to shoot. After being down at University and having some free time to shoot, myself and a few friends decided to go out with a solitary roll of HP5 that we skimped out from the Uni shop.

After walking along Stokes canal's shooting on Zach's Canon A-1, it makes me realise which I love HP5.

The shots I took were some of my favourites, and I always seem to be able to get so many images that I love from a single roll...

I've just finished shooting my graduate film which went so well, so i'll be out shooting more once student loan drops into the old bank account... Enjoy a few images from the trip! Safe x


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page