top of page

So, what's happening...?

So, it's the 28th of March, 2017. I'm currently in the final stages of pre-production for my latest upcoming film d a y b r e a k e r. Things are going good,

Locations are sorted. My actor is sorted and everything is going swell. Having just spent the majority of my week in Liverpool either shooting, watching football or having a general jolly time sippin' on the old gin and OJ, i'm now feeling ready for summer.

I'm hoping these blogs are a regular thing, once a week hopefully, so watch this space, They're probably going to be full of the little details i've captured whilst out shooting, what i'm shooting on, what stocks i'm shooting on etc.

With me to Liverpool came my go to 35mm, the Minolta (x-700). I just can't wait to get back out into the cities of England and possibly some of Europe's finest this summer to keep exploring the world of analog photography with some sick company. I shot 10 rolls or so, using a mix of the classic film stocks and a not so common stock.

I shot some classic Ilford HP5, a favorite of mine Kodak Ektar and some expired 2002 Olympic aged Kodacolor. During the three days in the city, the weather went from being atmospheric and moody capturing the Liver building in shrouds of mist to blaring sunny 16 rule sun over Anfield for the Liverpool legends game seeing a flash flood of red across the city of Liverpool. Beautiful scenes. It's going to be around a month before I can get these developed due to a lack of funds while filming but as soon as they're in the old bank, i'll be getting around 20/25 rolls of backlog film scanned so expect alot on here to be added along with me spamming my instagram as I normally do,,,

...Until then, I'm signing off how I accidentally did once and it's always stuck with me ,

All the best, Drake x

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page